hasemmoto.blogg.se

Feedback buster for fishman sonitone
Feedback buster for fishman sonitone









feedback buster for fishman sonitone

Coming from electrics, the 1.69" narrow nut is fine with me, though I am migrating towards 1.75" ones. That said, I have a suspicion that my Eastman appreciation may well end up with an E1D or OM or possibly an E6D or OM at some point in the future! (Well, I did put 'GAS' in the title of this thread!) I mention this partly because you get the idea now that I'm looking for a contrast to some degree with the E1SS's personality. It works in this context and forms part of the instrument's character but I reckon in the main I'm a Sitka person (I know my place! Don't be giving me your high-end timber!). It's a very lively sounding guitar, which I imagine is at least in part due to the Adirondack. I find myself playing it fingerstyle quite often because it projects so well and the neck is so comfortable that it seems to inspire that kind of noodling.ĭid you get the natural finish or the 'Classic'? I love the look of the latter but when the shop did the Zoom demo for me they had one of each and the natural had the edge in terms of tone (albeit very slightly). Of course, these share the same not very good pickup with the Masterbilts but that aside it's a really great guitar. It obviously stayed in my mind as I ended up buying one online (the shop kindly set up a Zoom meeting so I could audition it virtually). I had actually played one in a shop a year or so ago but wasn't sure about the neck being quite narrow, although I loved the sound. Interesting that you have an Eastman E1SS, as I got one not so long ago. Or.order both, return one.Īll thoughts are helpful and much appreciated, thank you. Well.I guess listen to comparison vids with more intent in mind. Just throwing it out there for discussion sake. The AJ45ME was good for that purpose.įor the pleasure of playing and recording, the standard scale, ovangkol, could be a good choice.īUT.AGAIN.I do not know. SO.in my am just discussing.I do not know.a shorter scale with mahogany might not sound as articulate as a standard scale with ovangkol (which is supposed to be an excellent tone wood).įor singing up on stage, if you have an average voice.you often don't want a guitar that is going to compete with your voice. To *me*, Epi's seem fairly heavily built and the mahogany they use (at least in the past) has been.average. I will go out on a limb.hoping that others will comment. I liked it a lot, would still have it, but had gotten an Eastman E1SS that was just fantastic. I have not played either, so cannot comment on either, but have played and owned several Epi's, including the AJ45 Masterbilt, which was short scale (Gibson) with mahogany back and sides. rrection: The IBG 'bird neck is rounded C. Both are square-shouldered dreads.įor the last few weeks, I was leaning quite heavily (conveniently, as I understand it's a weighty beast) towards the Excellente but with too much time on my hands I have started to doubt this and am now waivering. Both are blighted, I mean fitted, with the ubiquitous Fishman Sonitone piezo (piece of.!) pickup, which we'll ignore. The Excellente is more expensive, although not massively so, and has ovangkol rather than mahogany back and sides and ebony fingerboard rather than laurel. I've done the usual YouTube demo viewing/listening, with the usual provisos that they are a vague indication at best, so now I'm requesting your kind interventions! I can't actually go anywhere to try them out, so this is a punt (although if the final choice turns out to be a total disaster I'm sure I can return the offending instrument). (I know, it's heresy!)įor a while, they were out of stock everywhere here but in the last week or so deliveries must have been made, because suddenly the opportunity is no longer hypothetical. I can justify this, honest, because at the moment I'm without a spruce top dreadnought.

feedback buster for fishman sonitone

So as the title implies, I've found myself fancying either an Excellente or a Hummingbird.

feedback buster for fishman sonitone

To distract myself, I've done the impossible, which is increase my GAS tendencies! Well, there are worse things I could do.











Feedback buster for fishman sonitone